So far, the summer has been G.O.O.D. Now, it gets even better as Drake drops his highly-anticipated new album, Scorpion, on Friday (June 29).

The album rolls in with mega momentum singles-wise, as the two previously-released tracks "God's Plan" and "Nice for What" having spent extended time at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

For his latest album, Aubrey offers up a double disk boasting a hefty 25 bangers that see the 6 God catching rap and R&B waves. He keeps the features to a minimum with appearances from Jay-Z, Michael Jackson, Ty Dolla $ign and Static Major. Yes, you read that correctly: Michael Jackson.

Jay-Z appears on the A-side track "Talk Up," and makes a reference to the murder of XXXTentacion, while taking a shot at George Zimmerman. "Y'all killed X, let Zimmerman live, streets is done," Hov spits.

The rapper finally addresses the rumors about him having a child, confirming his son on the songs "Emotionless" and "March 14." On "Emotionless," Drizzy raps, "I wasn't hidin' my kid from the world/I was hidin' the world from my kid."

On the production end, Drake employs the usual suspects as well as some newer talent in Boi-1da, Noah "40" Shebib, Cardo, Murda Beatz, DJ Paul, Rekless and more. The album is executive produced by the broskies 40 and Oliver El-Khatib.

Drake even pokes fun at himself on the album's iTunes' page, adding some self-deprecating editor's notes that include, "DRAKE THINKS HE'S JAMAICAN," "DRAKE IS AN ACTOR" and "I HATE WHEN DRAKE RAPS."

Since going back and forth with Pusha-T, before gracefully bowing out, Drizzy has been fairly quiet leading up to the release. Last week, billboards promoting the album starting popping up in Toronto. On Tuesday (June 26), Aubrey revealed a mysterious trailer for the LP. Now, it's finally go time.

In promotion of the album, Drake will be embarking on the Aubrey and The Three Migos Tour, along with the Migos, starting in late July.

Listen to Drake's new Scorpion album below.

Drake's Scorpion Album Tracklist

1. "Survival" (Produced by No I.D. and 40)
2. "Nonstop" (Produced Tay Keith, No I.D. and Noel Cadastre)
3. "Elevate" (Produced by PartyNextDoor and Nonstop Da Hitman)
4. "Emotionless" (Produced by No I.D., 40 and 25th Hour)
5. "God's Plan" (Produced by Boi-1da, Cardo and Yung Exclusive)
6. "I'm Upset" (Produced by Oogie Mane)
7. "8 Out of 10" (Produced by Jahaan Sweet, Boi-1da and OB)
8. "Mob Ties" (Produced by Allen Ritter and Boi-1da)
9. "Can't Take a Joke" (Produced by Noel Cadastre and ModMaxx)
10. "Sandra's Rose" (Produced by DJ Premier and Maneesh)
11. "Talk Up" featuring Jay-Z (Produced by DJ Paul)
12. "Is There More" (Produced by Wallis Lane)

1. "Peak" (Produced by 40)
2. "Summer Games" (Produced by 40 and No I.D.)
3. "Jaded" (Produced by Noel Cadastre)
4. "Nice for What" (Produced by Murda Beatz, 40, Cory Litwin and BlaqNMild)
5. "Finesse" (Produced by Noel Cadastre)
6. "Ratchet Happy Birthday" (Produced by Boi-1da, D-10 and Jahaan Sweet)
7. "That's How You Feel" (Produced by Noel Cadastre)
8. "Blue Tint" (Produced by Supa Mario and !llmind)
9. "In My Feelings" (Produced by BlaqNMild, TrapMoneyBenny and 40)
10. "Don't Matter to Me" featuring Michael Jackson (Produced by 40 and Nineteen85)
11. "After Dark" featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Static Major (Produced by 40 and Static Major)
12. "Final Fantasy" (Produced by Jahaan Sweet and Boi-1da)
13. "March 14" (Produced by T-Minus and Josh Valle)

OVO Sound / Young Money Entertainment / Cash Money Records
OVO Sound / Young Money Entertainment / Cash Money Records

See New Music Releases for June 2018

More From 97.5 NOW FM