(Video: GameofThrones via YouTube)


Credit: Columbia
Credit: Columbia

This is it people. We're up to episode 3 of 6 for season 8. At the halfway mark (we only get 6 episodes for the final season). And if you don't think there will be massive deaths come THIS SUNDAY, I have bad new for you. After two episodes that have been a slow simmer to the boil that we'll be at this weekend, you can expect massive destruction and chaos as the white walkers have finally reached Winterfell.

This weeks episode also clocks in at a whopping 82 minutes so again, prepare for the poop to hit the fan so to speak.

How long will each episode be?

While the eighth season will only have six episodes, some of them willbe much longer than the one-hour slot they’ve filled in previous seasons. The first couple of episodes, however, have been disappointingly short:

  • Episode 1: 54 minutes
  • Episode 2: 58 minutes
  • Episode 3: 82 minutes
  • Episode 4: 78 minutes
  • Episode 5: 79 minutes
  • Episode 6: 79 minutes
  • (Credit: The Telegraph)

Also arriving this week just prior to episode 3, how about some music to go along with all the impending death, destruction, and doom. You know. To make it all easier to swallow. Bad news is always better with a beat right?

In celebration of the highly anticipated global hit series’ final season, Columbia Records and HBO have released the star-studded and sonically diverse album For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones) today. See the album’s full track list below.Track List:

1. Kingdom Of One – Maren Morris

2. Power Is Power – SZA, The Weeknd, Travis Scott

3. Nightshade – The Lumineers

4. Hollow Crown – Ellie Goulding

5. Baptize Me – X Ambassadors & Jacob Banks

6. Too Many Gods – A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$

7. Turn On Me – The National

8. From The Grave – James Arthur

9. Me Traicionaste – ROSALÍA feat. A.CHAL

10. When I Lie (Remix) – Lil Peep feat. Ty Dolla $ign

11. Love Can Kill – Lennon Stella

12. Wolf At Your Door – Chloe x Halle

13. Devil In Your Eye – Mumford & Sons

14. Pray (High Valyrian) – Matt Bellamy

(Credit: Sony Music Entertainment)

And the lead single is FIRE (dragon pun totally intended)!!!! The Weeknd, Sza, & Travis Scott, "Power Is Power". Peep the video below. Lyrics and clips from the show will give you all the feels and goosebumps. And definitely get you hyped for this Sunday's episode.

(Video: GameofThrones via YouTube)

More From 97.5 NOW FM